Percy Jackson Series: Filled with thrill, adventure and fantasy, you will stick to them for hours

The Percy Jackson Series

Books are our best friends, and the pandemic has proved this. As we all are sitting at home, books have proved to be a great source of entertainment, learning and relaxation.

I have always been an avid reader, and the pandemic gave me plenty of time to fulfil my greatest hobby, reading. I started reading the Percy Jackson Series, and it has become my favourite book series ever. The series is filled with magic, thrill, fantasy and adventure. The author of the series is Rick Riordan.

The series is about a boy named Perseus Jackson, also known as Percy. He was the son of Poseidon, the Greek god of the sea, and Sally Jackson, a mortal woman. Until he was 12, he did not know that he was a demigod, after which he went to camp half-blood, a place that taught half-bloods to survive in the outside world. He made many friends there, like Annabeth Chase, Thalia Grace, Grover Underwood, and many more.
Throughout the series, he went on many quests, fought monsters and titans, and in the end he was successful in saving Olympus, the home of the Greek Gods, thus fulfilling the great prophecy, which was about him.

The series consists of five books, The Lightning Thief, The Sea of Monsters, The Titan’s Curse, The Battle of the Labyrinth and the Last Olympian. All of them will make you stick to them for hours.

1. The Lightning Thief

In The Lightning Thief, Percy is accused by Zeus, the god of lightning and the king of Olympus, for stealing his lightning bolt, although Percy was not the thief and at that time, he did not even know that he was a demigod. How will Percy come to know he is a demigod? How will he meet his friends? Who is the Lightning Thief? Read the book to find the answers.

2. The Sea of Monsters

In The Sea of Monsters, he discovers that he has a half brother, Tyson, a Cyclops and another son of Poseidon with a sea nymph. He discovers that the pine tree of the demigod Thalia Grace has been poisoned. To heal the tree, they will need the Golden Fleece? Will Percy and his friends be able to get to the Golden Fleece in time? Will Thalia, in the tree form, get resurrected? Read the book to find the answers.

3. The Titan’s Curse

In The Titan’s Curse, Percy meets two half-bloods, Nico and Bianca Di Angelo, and they encounter a monster. In the process of fighting it, Annabeth falls off the cliff along with it. Later, the Goddess of the Hunt, Artemis, goes missing while searching for a dangerous monster. Now it is up to the Hunters of Artemis and the campers to save them. Five of them will have to go on a quest, and not all of them will survive. Will they be able to find Artemis and Annabeth? What challenges will they face? Who will be the ones who die? Read the book to find out the answers.

4. The Battle of the Labyrinth

In The Battle of the Labyrinth, Percy and his friends are going to face an attack from their friend and the camp leader turned enemy Luke Castellan and the Titans. There is a high chance they will come through the ancient Labyrinth. It is up to them to save the camp. Will they be successful? Will they find their way inside the Labyrinth? Read the book to find the answers.

5. The Last Olympian

In the last book of the series, The Last Olympian, there is a war between the Gods and Titans. Now, it is up to Percy to either save the world or destroy the world. Will Percy save the world or be the cause of its destruction? What will happen to the titan lord Kronos and Luke? Will Percy survive? Find the answers in the book.

To find all the answers, you can read the books. I hope you will enjoy reading them as I did. Happy Reading!

If you liked this post, don’t forget to like, share and follow my blog.